MINUTES OF SPECIAL BOARD MEETING 5-17-2023 #1084 BOARD OF EDUCATION –

CALL TO ORDER/MEETING PLACE

The Board of Education President, Denise Helfstein, called the Special meeting to order at 5:30 pm at Oak Park High School, Great Lawn, 899 Kanan Road, Oak Park, CA 91377

BOARD PRESENT

Denise Helfstein, President, Tina Wang Clerk, Soyon Hardy, Member, Megan Lantsman, Member and Jim Moynihan, Member

BOARD ABSENT

Tess Leong, Student Board Member

STAFF PRESENT

Dr. Jeff Davis, Superintendent, Adam Rauch, Assistant Superintendent, Business Services, Stew McGugan, Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources, Enoch Kwok, Director Technology, Brad Benioff, Director of Student Support and School Safety, Gia Jantz, Principal Medea Creek Middle School, Kent Cromwell, Principal Oak Park Independent School and Oak View High School, Mat McClenahan, Principal Oak Park High School, Diane Diamond, Principal Brookside Elementary School, Jackie Longo, Interim Dean Red Oak Elementary School, Erik Warren Principal Oak Hills Elementary School, and Ragini Aggarwal, Executive Assistant and Communications Coordinator.

FLAG SALUTE

Denise Helfstein led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag

PUBLIC COMMENTS

None

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

On motion of Tina Wang, seconded by Soyon Hardy, the Board of Education adopted the agenda as presented. Motion carried Aye: Hardy, Helfstein, Lantsman, Moynihan, Wang. No - 0. Absent – 0.

OPEN SESSION

A. OPEN COMMUNICATIONS/PRESENTATIONS

 Presentation of the Superintendent's Compassionate and Creative Citizens Award to students from Brookside Elementary School, Oak Hills Elementary School, Red Oak Elementary School, Medea Creek Middle School, Oak Park High School, Oak View High School and Oak Park Independent School

At 6:13 pm the Superintendent's Award Ceremony ended, and the Board took a recess.

The Board reconvened for the retirement recognition at 6:25 pm

2. Presentation of Retirement Recognition to Al Calce, Kim Connelly, Joann Fritzen, Roland Herberg, Sharon Lavene, Arturo Morales, Sheri Rote, Louise Stralka, and Kathy Strong.

There being no further business before this Boa adjourned at 7:18 p.m.	ard, the Special meeting held on May 17, 2023 is de	eclared
Date	President of the Board	
Date	Clerk or Secretary of the Board	